Topic pic

CALL FOR PROPOSAL

Following the successful launch of the first Domain-Driven Design Summit in December 2017,
DDD China 2018, the second one, will be launched soon.

Submission Deadline

The response of your submission will be completed by August 13, 2018.

SIX THEMES

Domain-Driven Design and Enterprise Cloud IT Architecture

As a tool for IT system governance and architectural governance, Enterprise Architecture is widely adopted by many large enterprises. However, in practice, making sure the definition and governance of enterprise architecture matching with the rapid changing business demands, and consistent with the vision of innovation, have always been challenging.
DDD, as a set of software and system design principles, put the right focus on the responsiveness of the enterprise architecture.
Topics under this theme will focus on applying DDD methods and practices in the Enterprise Architecture field.

In 2014, the concept of Microservices became a hot topic and the concept of DDD soon became widely accepted. In designing microservices architecture, DDD is considered as a guiding ideology of microservice architecture design. We will continue to focus on how the industry practice and design microservices architecture through Domain-Driven Design. At the same time, we are also paying more attention to the latest technical practices such as Service Mesh, and their impacts on service design.

Domain Driven Middle-End platform
Practices and Applications of Ubiqutious Langauage

Domain-Driven Design exercises are based on contiuously building the Ubiquitous Language. How to build a unified language amongst different roles such as business, development, operation and maintenance, is a problem that many DDD practitioners and teams are concerned about. Topics under this theme will focus on the process of discovering and using ubiquitous language, and the benefits to the team.

With the development of Domain-Driven Design practices, the working model of the team's Tech Lead and/or Architect is also changing. The responsibility of the architect is changing from defining the architectural elements for the team, towards providing the team with rapid feedback and evolving the architecture continuously. In this theme, we will invite front-line architects and technical leaders of the development teams to share through their practical experiences to bring insights about what the architects are doing in the teams practicing DDD.

Domain-Driven Design and
Architects
Domain-Driven Design and
Evolutionary Architecture

In 2017, Neal Ford, Rebecca Parson, and Patric Kua co-authored a book entitled "Building an Evolutionary Architecture." A new architecture governance model was introduced to the industry. The authors define the evolutionary architecture with three key attributes: incremental, guided, and multi-dimension, which form a new way of constructing quick architectural feedback. In this theme, we will focus on specific industry cases in the three dimensions of the evolutionary architecture. We hope to help the audiences have a better understanding of the evolutionary architecture.

In DDD China Summit 2017, unconference discussions around Domain-Driven Design and Function Programming (FP) sparked some real interesting conversations. Participants conducted in-depth discussions on how to integrate DDD principles and practices with FP. This year, we would like to further discuss the applications of DDD in FP, Serverless, and Flow Based Programming. We hope to take a glimpse on the role of Domain-Driven Design in the future of responsive design.

Domain-Driven Design and
Reactive Programming

There are six themes, and topics under each should be limited within 45 minutes.

TOPIC SUBMISSION CHANNEL

We will review and evaluate the submitted topics as soon as possible. Regardless of whether you are a new speaker or an experienced one, we will give feedback to help improve the submitted topics.

Need help? Please contact:info@ddd-china.com

CONFERENCE INTRODUCTION

In December 2017, with the joint efforts of all participants and friends from communities, the very first Domain-Driven Design China Summit was successfully held. The conference attracted many leaders and practitioners of DDD at home and abroad. A number of rich industry cases shared during the conference brought a lot of inspiration to the participants.

In the past half a year, many companies and teams have been trying hard to apply the principles of DDD upon their own business scenarios. Through establishing ubiqutious languages, the communication between business and technology becomes much more efficient, and the whole system responsiveness gets improved significantly.

2018, we are back.

At the beginning of December 2018, DDD China will be held again at the Beijing International Convention Center. We will invite leaders from DDD communities in Europe and North America, as well as representatives of many domestic teams who have dedicated their efforts to practice DDD. We will share with the industry the latest developments in DDD frontier. We hope that the DDD China 2018 will review and explore DDD practices and applications across many techonolgy domains, and hope to unveil some deeper prospects of DDD in the software industry.

This is not the end, not even the beginning of the ending phase!

Get more information about the conference?

Successfully subscribed.

Thank you, you have subscribed successfully.

Topic pic

提案征集

继第一届领域驱动设计中国峰会于2017年12月成功举办之后,第二届领域驱动设计相
关峰会——2018领域驱动设计中国峰会(2018 DDD China Conference)即将开展。
现面向国内同行和领域驱动设计(DDD)的实践者们广泛征集话题。

话题提交截止时间

我们将尽快完成话题评审并给予反馈,热忱地期待您的参与!

六大会议主题

领域驱动设计与企业级云IT架构

作为IT系统治理和架构治理的一种工具,企业级架构被很多大型企业广泛采用。但在实际工作当中,企业级架构的定义和治理如何能够和快速变化的业务诉求相匹配,与快速创新的企业愿景相一致,这些问题一直有待解决。DDD作为一种面向响应力的软件和系统设计原则,在企业架构实践中大有用武之地。本专题将专注讨论领域驱动的企业级架构的设计方法和实践。

2014年,微服务概念的火热带动了DDD的概念被业界重新认知。在微服务架构设计中,DDD被认为是微服务架构设计的指导思想。我们将继续关注业界是如何通过领域驱动设计的方法,来指导微服务架构的落地和实践的。同时,我们也更加关注服务网格(Service Mesh)等最新技术实践,及其给服务设计带来的影响。

领域驱动的业务中台
领域统一语言的实践模式

领域驱动设计是建立在领域统一语言(Ubiquitous Language)的基础上的。如何能在业务、开发、运维等不同角色间,构建统一语言,并围绕容易语言构建模型,是很多DDD的实践者以及团队所关注的问题。在本专题中,我们将关注统一语言的发现和使用的过程,以及其为团队所带来的收益。

随着领域驱动设计实践的展开,团队的技术带头人(Tech Lead)或者架构师(Architect)的工作模式也在发生着变化。架构师的职责从原来的为团队定义架构要素,逐步向为团队提供快速反馈演进。在这一专题中,我们会邀请国内技术团队的一线架构师和技术带头人,通过他们的实际经验的分享,为听众阐明在实践DDD的团队中,架构师的工作到底是什么样的。

领域驱动设计与架构师
领域驱动设计与演进式架构

2017年,Neal Ford、Rebecca Parson、Patric Kua合著的新书《构建演进式架构》一书问世。一种新的架构治理模式被介绍给业界。演进式架构中对于incremental、guided、multi-dimension三个维度的阐述定义了一种全新的构建架构纬度快速反馈的管理方法。在本专题中,我们会专注演进式架构中三个维度的具体业界实践案例,希望让听众对演进式架构能有进一步的认知。

在2017年的DDD中国峰会中,围绕领域驱动设计和函数式编程(Function Programming)的Unconference起到了意想不到的效果。与会者针对如何能够将DDD的原则和实践与FP结合到一起进行了深入的讨论。今年,我们将进一步关注DDD与FP、无服务器架构(Serverless)、流式编程(Flow based programming) 的结合点,希望能够一窥未来领域驱动设计在响应式设计中起到的作用。

领域驱动与响应式设计

将设置六个主题,每个话题控制在45分钟之内。

话题提交通道

对于提交的话题我们会尽快审核评定,针对筛选通过的话题,无论你是新的演讲者或是有经验 的演讲者,我们都会对你提交的话题及演讲给予充分的支持和帮助,并最终完善。

需要帮助?请联系 info@ddd-china.com

峰会简介

2017年12月,在所有参与者和社区朋友的共同努力下,领域驱动设计中国峰会成功举办。峰会吸引了海内外诸多DDD方法的领导者和实践者,峰会丰富的行业案例也给与会者带来了很多的灵感和启发。

在过去的半年中,很多企业和团队都在努力尝试把DDD的原则和自己业务场景结合起来,通过建立统一语言,提升业务和技术之间的沟通效率,最大限度的提升系统响应能力。

今年,我们回来了。

2018年12月初,DDD China 2018将在初冬时节,再次在北京国际会议中心举办。我们将邀请来自欧洲和北美的DDD的领军人物,以及国内诸多在过去一年当中努力实践DDD的团队的代表与会,和业界一起分享DDD理论的最新发展动态,和实践经验总结。2018年的领域驱动设计中国峰会是一次对国内DDD实践的检阅和展望,希望和业界同行一起探索DDD,同时希望在软件行业可以更大范围和更深层次的展开实践的道路与前景。

这不是一个结束,甚至不是结束阶段的开始!

希望收到峰会进展更新?

Successfully subscribed.

Thank you, you have subscribed successfully.